Tech

WhatsApp, new “Delete for me” feature


The novelty of “accidental deletion”

Actually “accidental deletion” has a dual purpose. On the one hand, in fact, it is true that it allows you to recover a message deleted by mistake, but above all it allows you to retrace your steps if you accidentally clicked “Delete for me” instead of “Delete for everyone”.

Here’s what she can actually do

Prior to the recent Meta messaging update, the error could not be fixed and the message you did not want to deliver (if deleted “for me”) was inevitably read by the recipient. Now, with the new functionality, you have a few seconds to cancel Delete for me, in order to get the message back, at which point, you can delete it using the Delete for Everyone option.

Among the upcoming new features, there is one that will allow WhatsApp users Use the same number on multiple smartphones and tablets (max 4).


See also  News from the black hole Sagittarius A* at the center of the Milky Way? Scientists announce 'exciting discoveries' - Corriere.it

Maggie Benson

"Bacon trailblazer. Certified coffee maven. Zombie lover. Tv specialist. Freelance communicator."

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
Close
Close