Top News

The United States first, followed by Australia. Italy eleventh

Davis Cup, gold record: the United States first, followed by Australia. Italy eleventh

Fabio Fognini – Picture of Ray Giobello

Updated Davis Cup Hall of Fame, a prestigious tennis competition for the national selections. Great expectations for the aforementioned one hundred and ninth session; The look has changed dramatically during 2019 vintage; After the coronavirus shutdown, with challenges rescheduled from 2020 to 2021, Italy is preparing to dream of extraordinary successes at the international level. The United States ranks first in terms of titles won. But the triumphs of stars and stripes stop at 2007: the need for a generational change to match expectations. It is followed by Australia, the United Kingdom and France, with Sweden closing in fifth. Italy is permanently 11th, with a confirmation dated 1976 (Santiago de Chile) to determine its status. For the 2021 edition, the Azzurri will have to make up for Matteo Berrettini’s absence by offering everything themselves. Available Yannick Sener, Fabio Fognini, Lorenzo Sonego, Lorenzo Mosetti and Simon Bolelli; Respectable list. Below is the full Davis Cup honor roll.

Roll of Gold Davis Cup

  1. United States 32
  2. Australia 28
  3. UK 10
  4. France 10
  5. Sweden 7
  6. Spain 6
  7. Germany 3
  8. Czech Republic 3
  9. Russia 2
  10. Croatia 2
  11. Italy 1
  12. Serbia 1
  13. Switzerland 1
  14. Argentina 1
  15. South Africa 1
See also  30 Papa Ever Mug Reviews With Well Researched Buying Guide

Earl Warner

"Devoted bacon guru. Award-winning explorer. Internet junkie. Web lover."

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button