Home - Sport - Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) grabs the IPL-7
Kolkata Knight Riders

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) grabs the IPL-7


Bangalore: The IPL franchise team owned by Shahrukh Khan wins the final last night against Kings XI Punjab and becomes the champion for the second time. The owner of the team Shahrukh Khan dedicated this triumph to his son Abram. This is the second time that KKR has won the trophy after 2012.


Last night, Kings XI Punjab scored 200 in the first innings while KKR achieved the target with two bolls spare and 7 wickets in hands. Manish Panday scored the match winning 94 followed by Yousaf Pathan who stood with 36 runs.


On the other hand Wriddhiman Saha of KXIP scored a unbeaten century, however, was not proved fruitful and Manan Vohra was the second top scorer of the team with 67 runs.

This was the 9th consecutive win of KKR and Shahrukh Khan attributed the success to team work and he also appreciated Gautam’s captaincy and team management for their efforts and hard work in uniting the team throughout the tournament. He added that KXIP is a great team and has been giving tough time to its opponents during all these matches; but luck plays its role as well because we did catch all those moments which turned the favor on our side, said Shahrukh.

Check Also

PSL:2018 Quetta Gladiators vs Peshawar Zalmi

Advertisements Quetta Gladiators now in an extra ordinary form all the players playing like a …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *