Home - Sport - Cricket - ICC includes three Pakistani players in 2015 Test team

ICC includes three Pakistani players in 2015 Test team


Pakistan team who recently lost  ODI and T20 series to England in UAE, after claiming Test series against same rivals. The team doing good in the longer format of game under the captaincy of Misbah ul Haq. It is now more evident as three Pakistani players are included  in ICC 2015 Test team.


The highest run scorer in the Test format from Pakistan Younis Khan, wicket keeper batsman Safaraz Ahmad and leg spinner Yasir Shah.

According to International Cricket Council (ICC), the qualification period was from September 18th 2014 to September 13th 2015.

ICC Test Team of the Year 2015:

David Warner(Aus)
Alastair Cook (Eng) (captain)

Kane Williamson (NZ)

Younis Khan (Pak)

Steven Smith (Aus)

Joe Root (Eng)

Sarfraz Ahmed (Pak) (wicketkeeper)

Stuart Broad (Eng)

Trend Boult (NZ)

Yasir Shah (Pak)

Josh Hazlewood (Aus)

12 man: Ravichandran Ashwin (Ind)

ICC ODI Team of the Year 2015:

Tilkarante Dilshan (SL)

Hashim Amla (SA)

Kumar Sngakkara (SL) (wicketkeeper)

AB de Villiers  (SA) (captain)

Steven Smith (Aus)

Ross Taylor (NZ)

Trent Boult (NZ)

Mohammad Shami (Ind)

Mitchell Starc (Aus)

Mustafizur Rahman (Bang)

Imran Tahir (SA)

12TH man: Joe Root (Eng)

Check Also

PSL:2018 Quetta Gladiators vs Peshawar Zalmi

Advertisements Quetta Gladiators now in an extra ordinary form all the players playing like a …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *