Home - Sport - Cricket - ICC announces World T20 2016 schedule, India Pakistan in same group

ICC announces World T20 2016 schedule, India Pakistan in same group


Sports Desk: International Cricket Council has announced the schedule of World T20 2016 which will be held in India. The arch rival Pakistan and India placed in the same group, both side will play each other on March 19, 2016.


World tournament will start from 8 March to 2 April. The matches will be played on 8 different venuse. Final will be played in Eden Gardens, Kolkata. Schedule for the women side also announced.

Eight teams in the group of two, will be joined by the two teams after winning the first round matches. The top two sides from the super 10 groups  will qualify for semi-finals.

Ten team has been divided into 2 groups.

Super 10 Group 1: England, Sri Lanka, South Africa, West Indies and winner group B (Q1B).

Super 10 Group 2: Australia, India, Pakistan, New Zealand and winner group A (Q1A)

Team Q1B and Q1A will come from these teams, qualifying  matches will be played between the team mentioned below:

Group A: Bangladesh, Ireland, Netherlands and Oman.

Group B: Afghanistan, Hong Kong, Scotland and Zimbabwe.


Total price money of tournament is $5.6million, which is 86 per cent increase from the previous event held in Sri Lanka.

























Check Also

PSL:2018 Quetta Gladiators vs Peshawar Zalmi

Advertisements Quetta Gladiators now in an extra ordinary form all the players playing like a …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *