Home - Sport - Cricket - Pakistan Test Team announced for England Tour 2016

Pakistan Test Team announced for England Tour 2016


After passing players through tough practice and drills for days in ASPT Kakul and later on craving the  talent in Skill Camp, Pakistani cricket team chief Selector Inzamam-ul-Haq has announced squad for England Tour 2016 today on Sunday.


Pakistan Test Squad for England Tour

  • Mohammad Hafeez
  • Shan Masood
  • Sami Aslam
  • Azhar Ali
  • Younis Khan
  • Misbah-ul-Haq
  • Asad Shafiq
  • Iftikhar Ahmed
  • Sarfraz Ahmed
  • Mohammad Rizwan
  • Mohammad Amir
  • Rahat Ali
  • Sohail Khan
  • Imran Khan
  • Wahab Riaz
  • Yasir Shah
  • Zulfiqar Babar

It will be relevant to mention here that at first 35 players were chosen by the chief selector for fitness and training camp, later on 21 were shortlisted and were asked to join the skill camp ahead of England Tour 2016. Now finally, chief selector has announced 17-players squad for the crucial England series out of the 21 players taking part in skill camp.

Here are the names of 21 players earlier shortlisted for skill camp:

Openers: Mohammad Hafeez (subject to fitness), Sami Aslam, Shan Masood, Khurram Manzoor


Middle-order: Azhar Ali, Younis Khan, Misbah ul Haq, Asad Shafiq, Iftikhar Ahmed, Asif Zakir, Akbar ur Rehman

Fast bowlers: Mohammad Amir, Rahat Ali, Imran Khan, Sohail Khan, Junaid Khan, Ehsan Adil, Wahab Riaz (subject to selection)

Spinners: Yasir Shah (subject to fitness), Zulfiqar Babar

Wicketkeepers: Sarfraz Ahmed, Mohammad Rizwan

Pakistan Tours England 2016

Thu 14-Mon 18 July – 1st Investec Test – Lord’s

Fri 22-Tue 26 July – 2nd Investec Test – Emirates Old Trafford

Fri 29-Sat 30 July – 2-day v Worcestershire – New Road, Worcester

Wed 3-Sun 7 Aug – 3rd Investec Test – Edgbaston

Thu 11-Mon 15 Aug – 4th Investec Test – Kia Oval

Thu 18 Aug – 1st ODI v Ireland – Ireland venue tbc

Sat 20 Aug – 2nd ODI v Ireland – Ireland venue tbc

Wed 24 Aug – 1st Royal London ODI D/N – Ageas Bowl

Sat 27 Aug – 2nd Royal London ODI – Lord’s

Tue 30 Aug – 3rd Royal London ODI D/N – Trent Bridge

Thu 1 Sept – 4th Royal London ODI D/N – Headingley

Sun 4 Sept – 5th Royal London ODI – SWALEC, Cardiff

Wed 7 Sept – NatWest IT20 (f) – Emirates Old Trafford

Check Also

PSL:2018 Quetta Gladiators vs Peshawar Zalmi

Advertisements Quetta Gladiators now in an extra ordinary form all the players playing like a …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *