Home - Sport - Cricket - Name of Pakistani cricketers getting central contracts 2016-17

Name of Pakistani cricketers getting central contracts 2016-17


The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) announced the award of its Players Central Contracts for the year 2016-17 (October 1, 2016- June 30th 2017). 30 players were announced and divided in four categories.


PCB announces players central contracts 2016-17

Category A
Azhar Ali, Muhammad Hafeez, Misbah ul Haq, Younis Khan, Shoaib Malik,Sarfraz Ahmad & Yasir Shah

Category B
Wahab Riaz, Rahat Ali Asad Shafiq, Muhammad Amir


Category C
Harris Sohail, Muhammad Rizwan, Imran Khan Sr., Shan Masood, Muhammad Irfan, Sami Aslam, Babar Azam, Imad Waseem, Hassan Ali, Khalid Latif, Sharjeel Khan, Muhammad Nawaz, Sohail Khan, Sohail Tanvir

Category D
Anwer Ali, Zulfiqar Babar, Muhammad Asghar, Ahmed Shahzad, Umer Akmal

Umer Akmal, Ahmed Shahzad were out of the side for quite some time though they are awarded this years central contract in D category.

On the other hand, Shahid Afridi who last played for Pakistan in T20 World Cup is not part of the central contracts anymore.

Check Also

PSL:2018 Quetta Gladiators vs Peshawar Zalmi

Advertisements Quetta Gladiators now in an extra ordinary form all the players playing like a …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *