Home - Sport - Cricket - IPL 2016 another ‘Mauka Mauka’ for RCB studded with Virat Kohli, Chris Gayle, AB De Villiers

IPL 2016 another ‘Mauka Mauka’ for RCB studded with Virat Kohli, Chris Gayle, AB De Villiers


The star-studded Royal Challengers Bangalore are going to kick off their IPL 2016 campaign today against Sunrisers Hyderabad. Players like Virat Kohli, Chris Gayle, AB De Villiers, Shane Watson, Samuel Bardree will be seen sitting in RCB camp this year.


Whereas, star-cricketers like Kohli, Gayle and De Villiers are increasing the grace of RCB camp from last several years. The brought on some marvelous performances but they were not enough to make their side an IPL champion.

So far 8 editions of IPL have passed and RCB couldn’t get even one of it, so the recently kicked off IPL 9th edition is another ‘Mauka Mauka(chance)’ for the Kohli-led RCB.


Kohli has proved himself as one of the greatest cricketer of the modern times, and his mates Gayle and De Villers are widely known as T20 hunks, with all this on board one can’t question the credibility of RCB to stand as champion of IPL.

Previously, RCB has remained runner-up 2009 and 2011 editions but lost at the last minute against Deccan Chargers and Chennai Super Kings respectively.

Squad of RCB IPL 2016: Virat Kohli (capt), AB de Villiers, Chris Gayle, Adam Milne, Mitchell Starc, Sarfaraz Khan, Mandeep Singh, Yuzvendra Chahal, Harshal Patel, Shane Watson, Stuart Binny, Kane Richardson, Samuel Badree, Travis Head, Praveen Dubey, Vikramjeet Malik, Akshay Karnewar, Iqbal Abdullah, Sachin Baby, Vikas Tokas.

Check Also

PSL:2018 Quetta Gladiators vs Peshawar Zalmi

Advertisements Quetta Gladiators now in an extra ordinary form all the players playing like a …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *