Home - Sport - Cricket - Gujarat Lions vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Qualifier 2 IPL 2016: GL vs SRH Match Prediction

Gujarat Lions vs Sunrisers Hyderabad Qualifier 2 IPL 2016: GL vs SRH Match Prediction


The featured image above is enough to perceive that what it might be happening at IPL 2016 Qualifier 2 Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Gujarat Lions match. Although, we can’t undermine Gujarat Lions power bowling against the Royal Challengers Bangalore in last match, but the lethal bowling combination SRH (Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mustafizur Rahman, Barinder Saran) is having has no match.


Both the teams have played twice in this ongoing IPL, both the games turned out to be an one sided affair for SRH, and the IPL leading wicket taker Bhuvneshwar Kumar was awarded man of the match over devastating Raina-led GL in both the matches.

Gujarat Lions vs Sunrisers Hyderabad in IPL 2016 (Face-to-Face)

On April 21 both the teams locked horns at Rajkot, GL batting first was just able to make 135 runs with loss of 8 wickets in 20 overs. SRH openers chased it down with ease with making it a 10-wickets victory.

On May 6 they once again tried to test their power, although the result remained same as SRH hugged another comprehensive victory.


Qualifier 2 will be staged at no ones home side that will surely raise more curiosity and hopes for Gujarat Lions fans.

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) TEAM FOR IPL 2016: Ashish Reddy, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Bipul Sharma, Karn Sharma, KL Rahul, Naman Ojha, Parvez Rasool, Ricky Bhui, Shikhar Dhawan, Siddharth Kaul, David Warner, Moises Henriques, Eoin Morgan, Kane Williamson, Trent Boult, Yuvraj Singh, Ashish Nehra, Deepak Hooda, Mustafizur Rahman, Aditya Tare, Barinder Singh Sran, Ben Cutting, Vijay Shankar, Abhimanyu Mithun, Tirumalsetti Suman.

Gujarat Lions (GL) TEAM FOR IPL 2016: Suresh Raina, Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, James Faulkner, Brendon McCullum, Praveen Kumar, Dale Steyn, Dinesh Karthik, Dwayne Smith, Dhawal Kulkarni, Aaron Finch, Eklavya Dwivedi, Andrew Tye, Ishan Kishan, Jaydev Shah, Shadab Jakati, Pravin Tambe, Pradeep Sangwan, Amit Mishra, Shivil Kaushik, Aksh Deep Nath, Sarabjeet Ladda, Umang Sharma, Paras Dogra.


Check Also

PSL:2018 Quetta Gladiators vs Peshawar Zalmi

Advertisements Quetta Gladiators now in an extra ordinary form all the players playing like a …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *