Home - Sport - Cricket - England Tour Pak-Eng Lord’s Test: Pakistan announces 12-man line-up

England Tour Pak-Eng Lord’s Test: Pakistan announces 12-man line-up


The newly appointed Head Coach of Pakistan cricket team, Mickey Arthur announced 12-man line-up for the 1st Test Match against England starting from tomorrow at Lord’s.


The unprecedented move of announcing 12 player team was announced as final XI will be announced after the toss after scrutinizing the situation around.

Mohammad Amir, the left-handed pacer, who has turned out to be  a nightmare for English batsmen since his spectacular bowling against the Somerset in Tour match is also included in the probable 12 players, although final team will be announced after Toss.


Mohammad Hafeez, Shan Masood, Azhar Ali, Younis Khan, Misbah-ul-Haq (capt), Asad Shafiq, Sarfraz Ahmed (wkt), Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Amir, Sohail Khan, Yasir Shah, Rahat Ali.


Alastair Cook (capt), Alex Hales, Joe Root, James Vince, Gary Ballance, Jonny Bairstow (wkt), Moeen Ali, Chris Woakes, Stuart Broad, Steven Finn, Jake Ball.


Umpires: Kumar Dharmasena (SRI), Joel Wilson (WIS), TV umpire: Rod Tucker (AUS)

Match referee: Richie Richardson (WIS).

It will be relevant to mention here that at first 35 players were chosen by the chief selector for fitness and training camp, later on 21 were shortlisted and were asked to join the skill camp ahead of England Tour 2016.  Finally, chief selector announced 17-players squad for the crucial England series out of the 21 players taking part in skill camp.

Pakistan Test Squad for England Tour

  • Mohammad Hafeez
  • Shan Masood
  • Sami Aslam
  • Azhar Ali
  • Younis Khan
  • Misbah-ul-Haq
  • Asad Shafiq
  • Iftikhar Ahmed
  • Sarfraz Ahmed
  • Mohammad Rizwan
  • Mohammad Amir
  • Rahat Ali
  • Sohail Khan
  • Imran Khan
  • Wahab Riaz
  • Yasir Shah
  • Zulfiqar Babar

Check Also

PSL:2018 Quetta Gladiators vs Peshawar Zalmi

Advertisements Quetta Gladiators now in an extra ordinary form all the players playing like a …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *