Six countries get an agreement with FOX

American broadcaster Fox has agreed to an agreement to broadcast the International Rugby Championship Women of the Six Nations From 2021.

The agreement, brokered by Pitch International, stipulated that the entire competition be broadcast on the pay TV channel Fox Soccer Plus From the network.

This partnership expects Women Six Nations to be broadcast in 130 countries, with a reach of more than 100 million households. The widespread broadcast effort also underscores the growing popularity and growing demand for women’s rugby. Spectators will be able to enjoy four consecutive Saturdays of matches in which the six teams participate. The tournament will consist of two groups of three teams before ending with the final on April 24th. Group A consists of England, Italy and Scotland, while Group B includes France, Ireland and Wales.

Each team will play one home game and one away game before facing the opposing team ranked in the other group in the final match Super Sat.

Ben Morel, the ruler of the Six Nations, said:We are excited to have Fox Sports as a TV partner, so fans from the United States will be able to watch all the matches in the competition. The increased visibility of the Six is ​​crucial to the growth of the game. Expanding global coverage is an important starting point in our long-term ambitions for women’s sports“.

In the UK, all six Nations Championship matches will be streamed free-to-air. All matches will be available live on BBC iPlayer, while the Wales match will be broadcast live on April 10 on BBC Wales, and the final will be broadcast on Saturday 24 April live on BBC2.

See also  Recap: Columbus Crew SC vs Seattle Sounders 12/13/2020

Queenie Bell

"Introvert. Avid gamer. Wannabe beer advocate. Subtly charming zombie junkie. Social media trailblazer. Web scholar."

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button