Home - Showbiz - How to vote in Lux Style Awards 2016, check nominations here!

How to vote in Lux Style Awards 2016, check nominations here!


One of the most prominent award show, which being annually hosted to award the bests in the entertainment field. This years’ Lux Style Awards is just knocking at the door as the voting for your favorites is just open, what you all have to do is vote your favorite and get a chance to win an IPhone.


For the first time in history of Pakistan, the nominations event was shown live on Faceboook, so as usual this one of the most awaited awards show got a huge shout out.

How to vote in Lux Style Awards 2016


Get register here: Lux Style Awards 2016, and vote for your favorites.

15th Lux Style Awards 2016 Categories and Nominees


Best Film

  • Jawani Phir Nai Aani by Six Sigma Productions & ARY Films
  • Shah by Logo Films & Media
  • Wrong No. by YNH Films & ARY Films
  • Manto by GEO A & B Productions
  • Moor by Azad Films Co & Mandviwalla Entertainment

Best Film Actor

  • Adnan Sarwar for Shah
  • Ahmed Ali Butt for Jawani Phir Nahi Aani
  • Sarmed Sultan Khoosat for Manto
  • Hameed Sheikh for Moor
  • Humayun Saeed for Jawani Phir Nahi Aani

Best Film Actress

  • Sania Saeed for Manto
  • Mahira Khan for Bin Roye
  • Samia Mumtaz for Moor
  • Sohai Abro for Wrong No
  • Mehwish Hayat for Jawani Phir Nahi Aani

Best Film Director

  • Nadeem baig for Jawani Phir Nahi Aani
  • Momina Duraid & Shahzad Kashmiri for Bin Roye
  • Adnan Sarwar for Shah
  • Jamshed Mehmood Raza for Moor
  • Sarmad Sultan Khoosat for Manto

Best Supporting Actor

  • Shaz Khan for Moor
  • Yasir Hussain for Karachi se Lahore
  • Vasay Chaudhry for Jawani Phir Nahi Aani
  • Ali Safina for Jalaibee
  • Javed Sheikh for Wrong No.

Best Supporting Actress

  • Ayesha Khan for Jawani Phir Nahi Aani
  • Armeena Rana Khan for Bin Roye
  • Nimra Bucha for Manto
  • Sarwat Gillani for Jawani Phir Nahi Aani
  • Sohai Ali Abro for Jawani Phir Nahi Aani

Best Singer (Male)

  • Rahat Fateh Ali Khan for Teray Bina Jeena OST Bin Roye
  • Rahim Shah for Gul Bashri OST Moor
  • Ali Noor & Ali Humza OST Karachi Se Lahore
  • Javed Bashir for Talabgaar OST Moor
  • Ali Sethi for Aah Ko chahiye OST Manto\

Best Singer (Female)

  • Abida Parveen for Maula OST Bin Roye
  • Zeb Bangesh for Kya Hoga OST Manto
  • Harshdeep Kaur for Ballay Ballay OST Bin Roye
  • Meesha Shafi for Eva OST Moor
  • Zarrish for Rabbi Ralli OST Dekh Magar Pyar Sey


Best TV Play

  • Sadqay Tumhare
  • Rung Laga
  • Muqaddas
  • Mohabbat Aag Si
  • Diyar-e-Dil

Best TV Actor

  • Adnan Malik for Sadqay Tumharay
  • Noman Ejaz for Zinda Dargor
  • Faisal Qureshi for Rang Laga
  • Noor Hassan for Muqaddas
  • Osman Khalid Butt for Diyar-e-Dil

Best TV Actress

  • Saima Noor in Rang Laga
  • Mahira Khan for Sadqay Tumharay
  • Iffat Umer in Mohabbat Aag Si
  • Maya Ali for Diyar-e-Dil
  • Sajjal Ali for Khuda Dekh Raha Hai

Best TV Director


  • Ehteshamuddin for Sadqay Tumhare
  • Haseeb Hassan for Diyar-e-Dil
  • Sabiha Sumar for Khuda Dekh Raha Hai
  • Anjum Shahzad for Rang Laga
  • Aamir Yousuf for Aap ki kaneez

Best TV Writer

  • Adeel Razzaq for Muqaddas
  • Imran Nazir for Muhabbat Aag Si
  • Farhat Ishtiaq for Diyar-e-Dil
  • Khalil-ur-Rehman Qamar for Sadqay Tumhare
  • Sana Fahad for Rang Laga

Best Orignial Sound Track (OST)

  • Dusri Biwi by Ahmad Jahanzeb for Dusri Biwi by Fahad Mustafa & Ali Kazmi
  • Diyar e Dil by Zeb Bangash and Momin Durrani for Diyar-e-Dil by Momina Duraid
  • Alvida by Shafqat Amanat Ali for Alvida by Momina Duraid, Humayun Saeed, Shehzad Naseeb
  • Mol by Bushra Bilal for Mol by Momina Duraid & Satish Anand
  • Mohabbat Aag Si by Shafqat Salamat Ali & Beena Khan for MAS by Momina Duraid Productions


Model of the Year (Male)

  •  Aimal Khan
  • Shahzad Noor
  • Jahan -e- Khalid
  • Hasnain Lehri
  • Waleed Khaild

Model of the Year (Female)

  • Amna Babar
  • Rabia Butt
  • Sadaf Kanwal
  • Fouzia Aman
  • Nooray Bhatti

Best Emerging Talent

  • Alee Hasan (Photography)
  • Ammara Khan (Designer)
  • Hira Shah (Model)
  • Zara Abid (Model)
  • Anum Malik (Model)

Best Fashion Photographer

  • Abdullah Harris
  • Ayaz Anis
  • Rizwan ul Haq
  • Shahbaz Shazi
  • Guddu Shani

Best Hair and Make-up Artist

  • Hannan Siddique
  • Nabila
  • Omayr Waqar
  • Shammal Qureshi for Toni & Guy
  • Raana Khan

Achievement in Fashion Design – Luxury Pret

  •  Mahgul
  •  Misha Lakhani
  •  Sania Maskatiya
  •  Shamaeel Ansari
  •  Muse

Achievement in Fashion Design – Pret

  • Coco by Zara Shahjahan
  • Sana Safinaz
  • Sapphire
  • Daaman
  • Generation

Achievement in Fashion Design – Bridal

  • Ali Xeeshan
  • Elan
  • The House of Kamiar Rokni
  • Faraz Manan
  • Shehla Chatoor

Achievement in Fashion Design – Lawn

  • Faraz Manan
  • Sana Safinaz
  • Sania Maskatiya
  • Zara Shahjahan
  • Elan

Best Menswear Designer

  • Ahmed Bham
  • Amir Adnan
  • Hassan Sheheryar Yasin
  • Nauman Arfeen
  • Omar Farooq for Republic


Album of the year

  • Bahadur Yaar Jung by E Sharp
  • Begum Gul Bakaoli Sarfarosh by Noori
  • Till the End of Time by Natasha Humera Ejaz
  • Ismail ka Urdu Sheher by Zohaib Kazi
  • Saturday Night Killing Machine by Adil Omar and Talal Qureshi

Song of the Year

  • Sarak Sarak by Mai Dhai Band
  • Shakar Wandaan by Asrar Shah
  • Tamasha by Khumariyaan
  • Jogiya by Javed Bashir
  • Rockstar Romeo by Ali Zafar

Best Music Video Director

  • Adil Omar for Nighat & Paras by Adil Omar & Talal Qureshi
  • Kamal Khan for Wake Up/Jaago by Zohaib Kazi
  • Nadir Shehzad Khan for Baaghi by Sikandar Ka Mandar
  • Salman Noorani for Mariam by Mooroo
  • Natasha Humera Ejaz & Shahrukh Khurshid for Khwab by Natasha Humera Ejaz

Best Emerging Talent

  • Slow Spin
  • SomeWhatSuper
  • The Tamashbeens
  • Ali Suhail
  • Mehdi Maloof


Check Also

Momina Mustehsan Responds About Her Relationship

Advertisements Breaking the ice, Momina Mustehsan has finally responded over her engagement relation with Ali …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *