Home - Showbiz - Coke Studio Season 8 kicking off from 16 August

Coke Studio Season 8 kicking off from 16 August


The 8th Season of the Coke Studio that is regarded as the one of the best Pakistani music television series is kicking off from August 16 of the running year.


Latest: ‘Sohni Dharti’ Coke Studio releases glimpse of Season 8

The program focuses on a fusion of the diverse musical influences in Pakistan that mainly includes: classical, folk, qawwali, sufi, bhangra, hip-hop, rock and pop music of various genres, regions and languages to collaborate musically in the live studio recording sessions.

Just after the first launch of the season, Coke Studio has now become an International franchise. Following the success of Coke Studio in Pakistan, it has been launched in India and Middle East by the name of Coke Studio India and Coke Studio Bel 3arabi respectively.

The list of performers has been released already. Here it is;


  1. Atif Aslam
  2. Ali Zafar
  3. Ali Haider
  4. Ali Azmat
  5. Asim Azhar
  6. Arif Lohar
  7. Fareeda Khanam
  8. Mai Dhai
  9. Mekaal Hasan Band
  10. Mulazim Hussain
  11. Nabeel Shaukat Ali
  12. Rachel Viccaji
  13. Sara Raza Khan
  14. Siege The Band
  15. Ustad Hamid Ali Khan
  16. Ustad Nafeez Ahmed Khan
  17. Umair Jaswal
  18. Quratulain Balouch
  19. Zoe Viccaji

Coke Studio Season 8 Promo (Video):

Check Also

Momina Mustehsan Responds About Her Relationship

Advertisements Breaking the ice, Momina Mustehsan has finally responded over her engagement relation with Ali …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *