Home - Pakistan - Senate Election 2018: Results and all Party Positions

Senate Election 2018: Results and all Party Positions


Senate Election 2018 held yesterday in Islamabad. Lot of horse trading voices we heard before and after elections. Opposition parties blame on government party for horse trading in Senate Election 2018.


Senate Election Process and Seats in Pakistan

Province Number of Seats
Balochistan 11
Fata 4
Islamabad 2
KP 11
Punjab 12
Sindh 12

Distribution of Senate Election Seats


  • Every Province elect 7 senators on general seats.
  • 2 on Technocrat Seats
  • 2 Women Seats
  • Sindh and Punjab elect 1 minority member each
  • Each member serve for 6 years.
  • Total 52 seats

PML N participate in senate election as independent candidate after Former PM Nawaz Sharif removed as PML-N head after SC Decision

Now PML N have 32 senators which highest number of seats from any party.

PPP have total 20 seats in senator and get 12 new senators in Senate election 2018.

3rd number of PTI who get new 6 senators, previous was 6 seats so now total 12 seats. The most shocking PTI get 1 seat also from Punjab of Chuhadry Sarwar.

MQM total seats in Senate election 5.

JUI F have 2 seats now 1 from Baluchistan and 1 from KPK.

PML F won 1 seat from Sindh

National Party won 2 seats.

Pakhtukhwa Milli Awami Party get 2 seats from Baluchistan as well.

PTI Senators List in 2018 election

  • Faisal Javed(KPK)
  • Mohammad Ayub(KPK)
  • Fida Mohammad(KPK)
  • Dr. Meher Taj Roghani (Woman Seat)(KPK)
  • Azam Sawati (technocrat)(KPK)
  • Chaudhry Sarwar(Punjab)

Check Also

Bio of Maryam Nawaz: Age, Daughter & Husband

Advertisements Husband of Maryam Safdar Maryam Safdar turned into born on 28 October 1973. also …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *