Top News

Moto 2 and Moto 3 2021, Austin GP and US circuit stats

If Marc Marquez is dominant in the upper class, then his countrymen imitate him in the lower classes. This weekend’s rendezvous with the 15th Grand Prix of the season: to arrive prepared, take a look at the champions of the past. Sunday races live on Sky: Moto3 at 6pm, Moto2 at 7.20pm, MotoGP at 9pm

Categories – Calendar

Marc Marquez does not only represent Spain in the United States: since the Moto2 (2010) and Moto3 (2012) world championships were created, The Iberians are the most successful abroad. in a Moto 2 It was initially raced in Indy, from 2010 to 2012, then the cohabitation between Indy and Austin began until 2015, then only continued on the Texas track. and pilots The Spaniards remained unbeaten in the first 6 races to be held on American soilHe won with Elias in Indy in 2010, with Marquez in the same circuit the following two years, then with Tyrol, Rabat and Vinales, until Finn Mika Kalio interrupted the sequence in Indy in 2014. Since then the winds have changed and the Spaniards have won only once, in Indy 2015 with Alex Raines.

Moto2, Italy won with Morbidelli and Bagnaia

Two strokes of our colors: In 2017 with Morbidelli and in 2018 with Bagnaia, in Austin. The successes that were the beginning of the world championship won at the end of the year. In the last race held here in 2019, Luthi, one of the two Austin winners who still plays in Moto2 with Sam Lowes (winner in 2015) won.

See also  State of emergency for immigrants between the United States and Mexico

Moto3, again the Spaniards. Vinati Double

also in Moto3 I Early successes were the powers of Spaniards: Indy 2012 with Louis Salom and both appointments 2013 with Alex Rins. Fourth success came with Evren Vazquez in Indy in 2014, then wait until the last two races in the US, won by Jorge Martin in 2018 and Aaron Kané in 2019, for a total 6 wins in Stars and Stripes Country out of 11 races.

Our successes in the USA are by Romano my girl2016 and 2017 Austin winner: Romano is the only active driver to have won at the Circuit of the Americas, and the only one to have won twice here.

Earl Warner

"Devoted bacon guru. Award-winning explorer. Internet junkie. Web lover."

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button