Home - Local - Punjab - Re-polling: NA-122, PP147 Lahore, NA-144 Okara all set for Sunday

Re-polling: NA-122, PP147 Lahore, NA-144 Okara all set for Sunday


The top contestants for NA-122 re-polling are Sardar Ayaz Sadiq from Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N), Adbul Aleem from Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI), and Barrister Aamir Hassan representing Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP).


The preparations for the polling have been finalized to make sure the by-polls in two National Assembly constituencies NA-122 Lahore and NA-144 Okara, and one Punjab Assembly constituency PP-147 Lahore on Sunday October 11.

A total number of candidate is seventeen in the contest for NA-122 Lahore; however, the major contest is likely to be seen between PTI’s Abdul Aleem and PML-N’s Ayaz Sadiq.


On the other side, five candidates are contesting in Okara for NA-144. These include Ali Arif Chaudhry of PML-N and Muhammad Ashraf Khan Sohna from PTI. For PP-147 Lahore, the leading candidates are mohsin Latif of PML(N), Muhammad Shoaib Siddique of PTI and Iftikhar Shahid Advocate is representing PPP.

As reported by Election Commission Punjab, a total number of polling stations include at least two hundred eighty three, which have been established across the city to accommodate the voters in the re-elections of NA-122 and PP-147.

As far NA-144 Okara, two hundred ten polling stations have been set up for the voters.

Check Also

Check BISE Intermediate 2nd year Result 2016

Advertisements PUNJAB: Intermediate Part II/ 2nd year result has been announced today (September 17, 2016). The …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *