Home - Local - Punjab - Polling for by-elections in NA-144 Okara and PP-147 Lahore is underway

Polling for by-elections in NA-144 Okara and PP-147 Lahore is underway


PUNJAB: Today Punjab is observing three by-elections, NA-122 Lahore, PP-147 Lahore and NA-144 Okara. Polling in all the constituencies is underway. Section 144 has been imposed by the provincial government in the said constituencies.


The polling in all constituencies started at 08:00 a.m. and will continue till 05:00 p.m. The three main candidates in PP-147 are Mohsin Latif of PML(N), Muhammad Shoib Siddiqui of PTI and Iftikhar Shahid Advocate of PPP. Registered voters in the constituency are 140,767 out of which 77,729 are male and 63,038 are female voters.


          NA-122 Lahore by-election

Polling in process under observation of Punjab Rangers and Pak Army

In NA-144 Okara, three prominent candidates are Chaudhary Ali Arif of PML (N), Muhammad Ashraf Khan Sohna of PTI and Chaudhary Riaz-ul-Haq Jujj (IND). 210 polling stations are for 316,289 registered voters out of which 174,121 are male and 142,168 are female voters.

Heavy contingents of the police will be deployed at the polling booths during the polling hours to avert any untoward situation.

Check Also

Check BISE Intermediate 2nd year Result 2016

Advertisements PUNJAB: Intermediate Part II/ 2nd year result has been announced today (September 17, 2016). The …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *