Home - Local - Punjab - NA-122 Lahore by-election Results: PML-N’s Ayaz Sadiq is leading

NA-122 Lahore by-election Results: PML-N’s Ayaz Sadiq is leading


LAHORE: Counting in the 283 polling stations of NA-122 constituency is in process. Competition between candidate of ruling party Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) and opposition Pakistan Tehrik-i-Insaf (PTI) was tough as per expectation. According to unofficial results, PML-N is leading in various polling stations of the constituency.


Up to now

Ayaz Sadiq vs Aleem Khan

Ayaz Sadiq : 74,517

Aleem Khan: 70,611

wait for more results…..


Polling time ended at 05:00 p.m. Just after the end of polling time, counting of votes at the 283 polling stations of the NA-122 constituency started. According to unofficial results, PMLN’s candidate and deseated Speaker National Assembly Sardar Ayyaz Sadiq is in a strong position against his opponent PTI’s member Aleem Khan.

At the start of polling, both candidates expressed satisfaction over polling arrangements. Both showed their willingness to accept the results of the day.

Vote count also got under way in NA-144 Okara and PP-147 Lahore after daylong polling on Sunday. Thirty minor complaints were received by the ECP that was disposed off after inquiry.

Check Also

Check BISE Intermediate 2nd year Result 2016

Advertisements PUNJAB: Intermediate Part II/ 2nd year result has been announced today (September 17, 2016). The …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *