Home - Local - Punjab - Imran Khan removes three PTI district organisers of Punjab over violating discipline

Imran Khan removes three PTI district organisers of Punjab over violating discipline


PTI Chairman Imran Khan on Saturday took notice of the irregularities of tickets distribution in the PTI for local government elections. Making the decision in with collaboration with National Organizer, Shah Mehmood Qureshi, he fired three of the district leaders from their party positions.


A notification issued by the PTI chairman said: “In consultation with the national organiser, Shah Mehmood Qureshi, the organiser NA-56 Rawalpindi Fiazul Hassan Chohan, district organiser Rahim Yar Khan Rana Raheel and district organiser Dera Ghazi Khan Ahmed Ali Dareshak have been relieved of their duties with an immediate effect for violating the party discipline in connection with the distribution of tickets for the local government elections.”



According to the sources, Imran Khan took notice of the situation over complaints filed by the party members over  alleging district leaders of favoritism and not giving the electoral tickets to the capable ones.

Not to forget that, in the previous week Lahore organiser of PTI, Shafqat Mahmood also resigned from the designation voluntarily over the defeat in local polls. The decision of Shafqat Mahmood was later accepted by the PTI chairman.



In the 1st-phase of Local Polls in Punjab and Sindh, PTI didn’t emerged well as it was expected after the tough contest in NA-122 by-poll and winning the PP-147 by poll election.

Check Also

Check BISE Intermediate 2nd year Result 2016

Advertisements PUNJAB: Intermediate Part II/ 2nd year result has been announced today (September 17, 2016). The …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *