Home - Local - NA-153 Final Result: PML-N Rana Qasim Noon clinched easy win

NA-153 Final Result: PML-N Rana Qasim Noon clinched easy win


MULTAN: As expected, PML-N candidate Rana Mohammad Qasim Noon is clinching easy win.


Total polling stations are 279. Out of 229 results are PML-N: 89,400, PTI: 28,360, PPP: 23,879.




ملتان ضمنی الیکشن:مسلم لیگ (ن) کے رانا قاسم نون 1 لاکھ 9 ہزار ووٹ لیکر کامیاب

Posted by PML(N) on Thursday, March 17, 2016


Na seat got vacated when, PML-N MNA Dewan Ashiq Hussain Bukhari  was de-seated after Supreme Court declared his F.A degree fake.

According to ECP, 3,79,000 voters can cast their votes. Polling will continue by 5:00 without any break.

In 276 polling stations, voters can cast their vote in their respective polling station.

As manay as 13 candidates on party tickets and Independently contesting for NA-153 seat. PML-N has given the ticket to Rana Mohmmad Qasim Noon, according to local analysts, he is favourite to claim the seat. Last time in general election 2013, on PPP ticket, Qasim Noon more than 88 thousands votes, falling short about 6 thousand to beat Dewan Ashiq Hussain Bhukari. This time around. PML-N has given him the ticket to secure the seat and barring him to go in PTI camp.

PTI put weight behind Ghulam Abbas Khaki, whereas PPP candidate is Mohammad Akram Kanhon.

It is unlike to say, PTI or PPP can surprise Federal government candidate Qasim Noon.But anything can happen.

NA-153 result in 2013:

Dewaan Ashq Hussain Bukhari PML-N: 94,298

Rana Mohammad Qasim Noon PPP: 88,593

Saeed Khursheed Ahmad PTI: 17,931


Check Also

First ever Jeep rally in Thal to kick off from today

Advertisements Cholistan Jeep Rally is one of the famous event held by Tourism Development Corporation …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *