Formula E – Provisional calendar for 2022 unveiled

The FIA ​​announced temporary calendar From 2022 Formula E World Championship: 16 races were organized in 12 different cities, spread over four continents. Three updates: Cape Town, Vancouver and Seoul.

It starts in January. If Covid-19 restrictions allow, the 2022 Formula E season is expected to be the longest and toughest ever. The single-seat World Electric Championship will kick off at the end of January, with the season opener to be held again in Saudi Arabia, under the lights of Diriyah track. A total of 16 races have been scheduled and there are special expectations for the new locations where the races will take place: South Africa will return to host the World Championships competition in Cape Town, marking the fourth round of the championship, with immediate effect. After the trip to Mexico. Instead, the Vancouver E-Prix will be held in early July as the 10th round, while Seoul will host a double deadline in mid-August. The ePrix has been confirmed in Rome, while the one in Monte Carlo has been – following the success of last May – upgraded to an annual event.

Formula E 2022 provisional calendar

January 28-29 | Diriyah – Saudi Arabia

February 12 | Mexico City, Mexico

February 26 | Cape Town – South Africa

March 19 | China (city to be determined)

April 9 | Rome, Italy

April 30 | Monte Carlo, Monaco

May 14 | Berlin Germany

June 4 | Event will be determined تحديد

July 2 | Vancouver, Canada

16-17 July | New York, USA

30-31 July | London, United Kingdom

August 13-14 | Seoul, South Korea

Queenie Bell

"Introvert. Avid gamer. Wannabe beer advocate. Subtly charming zombie junkie. Social media trailblazer. Web scholar."

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button