Virender Sehwag

Countrywide Sporting activities Awards 2020: Virender Sehwag and Sardar Singh sign up for variety committee

Sehwag celebrating JanmashtamiYouTube

2011 Entire world Cup-winning previous Indian cricketer Virender Sehwag, former hockey midfielder Sardar Singh, 2016 Rio Paralympics silver medallist Deepa Malik are amongst the names that make up the variety committee for the Countrywide Sports activities Awards this yr, the Sports activities Ministry declared on Friday.

The committee, to be chaired by retired Supreme Courtroom judge Mukundakam Sharma, also includes Arjuna Award-winning previous desk tennis participant Monalisa Baruah and former boxer Venkatesh Devarajan, who won the Arjuna Award in 1995.

Choice committee to determine awardees

The committee will be tasked with picking awardees for the Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna, Dronacharya Awards, Arjuna Awards, Dhyan Chand Awards, Rashtriya Khel Protsahan Puruskar Award and Maulana Abul Kalam Azad (MAKA) Trophy for the calendar year 2020.

Officers from the Sporting activities Ministry on the committee incorporate Athletics Authority of India (SAI) Director Standard Sandip Pradhan, Joint Secretary (Sports Advancement) LS Singh and Focus on Olympic Podium Plan (TOPS) CEO Commander Rajesh Rajagopalan.

MS Dhoni, Virender Sehwag, Sourav Ganguly

PRAKASH SINGH/AFP/Getty Photographs

The mediapersons on the committee are sports activities commentator Manish Batavia and journalists Alok Sinha and Neeru Bhatia.

Two extra associates, who have been Dronacharya Awardees, might be invited by the chairperson although thinking about the nomination for Dronacharya Award.

READ  'A Raksha Bandhan devoid of you': Sushant Singh Rajput's sister Neetu Singh pens touching letter to brother on Rakhi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *