Austria, France, Italy, Spain, the United Kingdom, and the United States announce a transition agreement from existing service taxes…

Press Release No. 195 dated 10/21/2021

On October 8, a historic agreement was reached among the 136 countries of the Comprehensive Framework (comprehensive framework) from the OECD/G20 – which accounts for 94% of global GDP – on a two-pillar reform package of international tax rules, to be implemented in 2023.

These reforms will establish a tax system that is fairer and more stable and better able to meet the needs of the global economy in the twenty-first century.

In support of this agreement, Austria, France, Italy, Spain, the United Kingdom, and the United States today announced the terms of a transitional agreement to transition from the current digital services tax to the new multilateral solution and committed to continuing discussions on this topic through constructive dialogue.

This compromise represents a pragmatic solution that helps ensure that the above countries can focus their collective efforts on the successful implementation of the landmark OECD/G20 Comprehensive Framework Agreement on a New Multilateral Tax System and allows for the termination of trade measures adopted in response to taxes. on digital services.

Overall, this political agreement carefully balances the views of many countries and is further evidence of our commitment to working together to reach consensus and deliver far-reaching multilateral reforms that help support our national economies and public finances.

This is the full text of the Six Nations Joint Declaration

Rome 10/21/2021

Earl Warner

"Devoted bacon guru. Award-winning explorer. Internet junkie. Web lover."

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button