Another show of Julien Alaphilippe, two world championships for the Frenchman. Tenth Colbrelli – OA Sport

From Imola to Leuven, one year later he’s always dominant. Another project by Julian Alaphilippe: Not an exceptional season, but the rainbow jersey stayed on his shoulders. Indeed, the Frenchman, with an amazing shot, managed to win again the online test of the World Cycling Championship: In front of one and a half million fans on the Belgian roads, a line across the Alps wins, which hits the double.

After a few kilometers Today’s first escape, in the initial extension, completely flat. Attacking in the eighth: Jose Tito Hernandez (Colombia), Joel Levy Borbano (Ecuador), Pavel Kochickov (Russia), Oscar Nesso (Estonia), Patrick Gamper (Austria), Rory Townsend (Ireland), Kim Magnuson (Sweden) and Gambalgamts Senbayar. (Mongolia). The group managed the situation by leaving about 5′ of the margin for non-dangerous men.

After the first stretch of the line, the situation suddenly changed: Belgium and Denmark are unleashed, ready to attack even from very far away. To form a group with luxury names under the influence of Remco Evenepoel, Magnus Cort Nielsen and Benoit CosnefroyIn addition to the three also Arnaud Démare (France), Tim Declercq (Belgium), Primoz Roglic, Jan Tratnik (Slovenia), Ben Swift (Great Britain), Pascal Eenkhorn (Netherlands), and Kasper Asgreen (Denmark) , Imanol Eerviti (Spain), Nathan Haas (Australia), Stefan Bessiger (Switzerland), Marcus Holgaard (Norway), and Brandon McNulty (US). Italy, punished by two accidents at this point, had to chase after Matteo Trentin and Davide Ballerini, They both ended up on the ground ah Immolate for the case. Azzurri managed a cure and about 130 kilometers from the finish the group pressed.

See also  Welcome week for 300 foreign students "In Siena you will find what you expect"

Several shots ahead, but an interesting new attempt was formed 85 kilometers from the end. Another acceleration by Eveningpool, in a man’s defense over Belgian Andrea BaggioliThey also include Valentin Maduas (France), Jan Tratnik (Slovenia), Dylan van Barley (Netherlands), Mads Wurz Schmidt (Denmark), Ivan Cortina (Spain), Robert Stannard (Australia), Nils Polit (Germany), and Rasmus Teller. . (Norway), Nelson Bowles (USA).

Sol Musicstrat Baggioli extension, which reduced the runners in the front, while behind it was Michal Kwiatkowski’s turn to attack, with all the big names responding. Then the critical action: On a plot of land launched by Julian Alaphilippe, Wout van Aert and a group of about a dozen luxury runners, including Sonny Colbrelli and Giacomo Nizzolo..

Seventeen in leadership, with the group that finally surrendered: Alaphilippe, Madouas, Sénéchal, Evenepoel, Stuyven, Van Aert, Mohoric, Colbrelli, Bagioli, Nizzolo, Pidcock, Van Baarle, Van der Poel, Hoelgaard, Powless, Stybar and Valgren. To pull only the wonderful Evenepoel ship, With a long study phase among the contenders.

Once in the final ring, Julian Alaphilippe went alone: A stunning attack that destroys opponents’ resistance. Immediately twenty seconds from the sidelines for the French, while behind them they were trying to position themselves under the leadership of Van Barley, Walgren, Paulis and Steuven. Instead, Italy tried desperately to chase Nizzolo and Colbrelli, but unfortunately to no avail.

It’s a quiet administration for Elphilippi who wins in a big way, then silver for the Dutch from Paarl And bronze for the Dane Valgreen. In the top five were host Stuyven and Czech Stybar, then sprint sprint to the best group, with van der Poel and Sony Colbrelli X, better than the Italians.

See also  Best places in the UK for a dream winter vacation

Photo: La Presse

Queenie Bell

"Introvert. Avid gamer. Wannabe beer advocate. Subtly charming zombie junkie. Social media trailblazer. Web scholar."

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button